Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Greek Teams in the 2024-25 Basketball Champions League

FIBA has announced the list of teams that will participate in both the regular season and the qualifiers of the Basketball Champions League (BCL) for the upcoming season. Four Greek teams have secured their spots directly in the regular season: AEK BC, Peristeri, Promitheas Patras, and Kolossos Rodou. Additionally, PAOK will compete for a place in the "32" through the qualifiers, along with 24 other teams.

The qualifiers will take place from September 16th to 22nd, with the regular season tipping off on October 1st. Notably, AEK, Tenerife, and Oostende are the only teams with nine consecutive seasons of participation in the BCL.

In the regular season, eight groups of four teams each will be formed, with the group winners advancing directly to the "16." Teams finishing in 2nd and 3rd place will battle for the remaining spots through the play-ins. In the "16" phase, teams will compete in four groups of four, with the top two from each group moving on to the quarterfinals.

Kolossos Rhodes announced their participation in the Basketball Champions League (BCL) for the upcoming season and revealed that they will initially use the "Dimitris Tofalos" arena in Patras as their home venue. They expressed their gratitude to Promitheas Patras for their cooperation.

The full list of teams directly in the BCL regular season includes:

    AEK Betsson (GRE)
    BAXI Manresa (ESP)
    Bertram Derthona Tortona (ITA)
    Falco Szombathely (HUN)
    Filou Oostende (BEL)
    FMP SoccerBet (SRB)
    Galatasaray (TUR)
    Hapoel Netanel Holon (ISR)
    Igokea (BIH)
    King Szczecin (POL)
    Kolossos Rhodes (GRE)
    La Laguna Tenerife (ESP)
    Maccabi Ramat Gan (ISR)
    Manisa Büyükşehir Belediyespor (TUR)
    Nanterre 92 (FRA)
    NINERS Chemnitz (GER)
    Pallacanestro Reggiana (ITA)
    Peristeri bwin (GRE)
    Pinar Karsiyaka (TUR)
    Promitheas Patras (GRE)
    RASTA Vechta (GER)
    Rytas Vilnius (LTU)
    Saint-Quentin Basket-Ball (FRA)
    UCAM Murcia (ESP)
    Unicaja (ESP)
    VEF Riga (LAT)
    WKS Slask Wroclaw (POL)
    Wurzburg Baskets (GER)

No comments:

Post a Comment